Virtual Opportunities for Learning and Connecting: January 11 & 12th

This week, there are two opportunities for virtually connecting with the Unitarian Universalist Environmental Justice & Climate Justice movement:

Wednesday, January 11th -- Climate Action Roundtable
5:00 PM Pacific / 8:00 PM Eastern


Hosted by the UU-United Nations Office Climate Action Teams

Join from PC, Mac, Linux, iOS or Android: https://zoom.us/j/213954556
Or Telephone:
    Dial: +1 408 638 0968
    Meeting ID: 213 954 556
    International numbers available: https://zoom.us/zoomconference?m=IQ5mQSJhtmeDWkWn9yLUQRhefPm9zgZJ

This call will discuss current events and headlines, plans for Climate Justice programs at the UUA General Assembly in New Orleans (June 21-25th), and roundtable conversations about what people are doing locally and what we expect from the Trump Administration regarding climate.

Thursday, January 12th --- Environmental Justice Practitioners' Network Webinar
4:30 PM Pacific / 7:30 PM Eastern

Hosted by the Green Sanctuary Program (UUA) and UU Environmental Justice Collaboratory (UUMFE)

EJPN_1_12_17(1).jpg

 

RSVP HERE

 

If you cannot attend in person, there is also an option to RSVP to receive a recording of the webinar. The Environmental Justice Practitioner's Network is designed to provide education, guided conversation, and peer ministry to help inspire and equip Unitarian Universalists and other interested faith-based Environmental Justice organizers to create or sustain shifts from stagnant or charity-centered models of organizing towards a more deeply intersectional and anti-oppressive praxis for Environmental Justice. Fill out this formif you would like to join the Environmental Justice Practioner's Network for ongoing updates and invitations.


Be the first to comment

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.

Powered By People Like You!

Privacy Policy